OVERVIEW

Microsphere or microparticle depot injections are complex drug formulations that combine an Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient (API) with a bioresorbable polymer such as PLGA. Microsphere-based injections enable the sustained release of APIs over prolonged periods of time, varying from weeks up to several months.

This webinar, co-presented by Powder Systems Ltd (PSL) and Lubrizol Life Science Health (LLS), will cover microsphere development from start to finish, including early-stage considerations through scale-up and GMP manufacturing. Key topics include:

  • The history and current state of microsphere depot injections
  • How selecting the right polymers, manufacturing techniques, and downstream processing methods help streamline production
  • Advice for overcoming common challenges in microsphere development and manufacturing
  • A discussion on sterile fill/finish and characterization considerations for long-acting injections

Whether you are new to the field of microspheres or currently developing a long-acting injectable product, you will benefit from the combined experience of PSL and LLS. Register today to learn more about this exciting area of the pharmaceutical market.

In collaboration with

Lubrizol Life Science Health logo

DETAILS

Date & Time

26th January 2021
16:00 (CET) | 15:00 (GMT) | 10:00 (EST)

Language

English

Location

Online – GoToWebinar

REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR

SPEAKERS

Pierre Landais

Director
Global Business Development

Powder Systems Limited

Rob Lee

President
CDMO Division

Lubrizol Life Science Health

Nick DiFranco

Market Manager – Long-Acting
Drug Delivery & Combination Products

Lubrizol Life Science Health